ICAR AIEEA UG 2022 Applications Open Till 19 Aug


Applications for national level admission entrance exam AIEEA-UG 2022 have been started by National Testing Agency (NTA). This entrance eam is conducted by NTA on behalf of ICAR for admission in 11 UG courses offered in 75+ Universities / Institutes pan-India.

Application and exam dates

Application window : 20 Jul to 19 Aug 2022ICAR AIEEA UG 2022 By NTA

Date of exam : Yet to be announced

Courses on offer

(a) B.Tech in Agriculture Engg, Dairy Technology, Food Technology, Biotechnology

(b) BSc (Hons) in Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Community Science, Sericulture

(c) BFSc

(d) Food Nutrition and Dietetics (this course is subject to accreditation by National Agricultural Education Accreditation Board)

Universities & Intake : The admission is in Bachelor Degree programmes in Agriculture and Allied Sciences (other than Veterinary Sciences), at Agricultural Universities on 15% (likely to increase to 20%) of the University seats [100% seats in RLBCAU Jhansi, NDRI Karnal, IARI New Delhi (newly initiated) and Dr. RPCAU Pusa, Bihar].

To align with New Education Policy (NEP 2020) and reduce the burden on students for appearing in multiple entrance examination for admissions in AUs, ICAR has taken an initiative and asked for the consent of AUs if they wish to utilize the NTA scores for UG admissions during academic session 2022-23. The list of AUs which have expressed their willingness to utilize NTA scores is given at APPENDIX-I of the information bulletin.

Subjects required in qualifying exam for AIEEA-UG

(i) B.Tech Biotechnology & BSc (Hons) Community Science /Sericulture / Food Nutrition and Dietetics : PCB / PCM / PCMB

(ii) B.Tech Agri Engg / Dairy Tech / Food Tech : PCM / PCMB

(iii) BSc (Hons) Agriculture / Horticulture : PCB / PCMB / PCM / Inter- Agriculture

(iv) BFSc & BSc (Hons) Forestry : PCB / PCMB / Inter-Agriculture

During 2021-22, against the total of 2879 Seats, 2098 candidates were recommended by ICAR for admission to accredited Bachelor degree programmes in 57 accredited AUs under the ICAR-AU system.

-- MEP News Bureau