JEE Advanced 2023 Revised Syllabus Released By IIT Council


IIT Council has released the revised syllabus for JEE-Advanced which comes in to effect from 2023. The council had been working on this for the last 2 years. IIT Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Guwahati, Bombay and Roorkee played a key role in this exercise.

Who gets impacted: Students who will write their JEE-Adv in 2023 or later will have to prepare as the new syllabus.JEE Advanced 2023 New Revised Syllabus

Given the high level of JEE-Adv, many students who are unable to get into an institute of their choice or don’t get a desired branch, tend to take a second attempt in the net year. Hence, those students of 2022 batch who may wish to reattempt in 2023, will also have to cover the new topics.

What has changed in Physics syllabus

A) Removed: No topic has been removed

B) Added: Diffraction And Polarization, Geostationary Orbits, Surface Tension Of Water By Capillary Method, Second Law Of Thermodynamics, Forced & Damped Oscillations, Keplar’s Laws, Carnot Engine, Electromagnetic Waves, Modulus Of Rigidity

What has changed in Chemistry syllabus

A) Removed: Nuclear Chemistry

B) Added: Maltose, Freundlich Adsorption Isotherm In Surface Chemistry, Catalysis, Homogeneous/Heterogeneous Catalyst, Lactose, Anomers In Biomolecules, Environmental Chemistry And Chemistry In Everyday Life, Primary & Secondary Batteries & Corrosion In Electrochemistry, Fuel Cells, Selectivity Of Solid Catalyst, Enzyme Catalysis & Mechanism In Chemical Kinetics.

What has changed in Mathematics syllabus

A) Removed: Harmonic Progression, Solution Of Triangles

B) Added: Statistics, Set & Relations, Fundamental Theory Of Algebra In Quadratic Equations

List of 23 IITs : IIT Bhilai, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Dhanbad, Dharwad, Gandhinagar, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Kharagpur, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Mandi, Mumbai, New Delhi, Palakkad, Patna, Roorkee, Ropar, Tirupati, Varanasi

Other institutes accepting JEE-Advanced : Other institutes which have used JEE-Advanced ranks in the past include the following :

- Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc)

- Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs) located in Berhampur, Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram and Tirupati

- Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram

- Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT), Rae Bareli

- Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy, Visakhapatnam




-- MEP News Bureau