NIFTEM 2020 admissions through JoSAA or CSAB, based on JEE Mains rank



National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM) offers unique Under Graduate programme of B. Tech. degree in Food Technology and Management (FTM).

Eligibility : Candidates are advised to refer to JEE (Main)-2020 website. The eligibility conditions of JEE (Main) -2020 will be applicable.

Intake : 169 seats

All reservations will be as per Government of India norms

Admission Procedure : Admission will be done through JEE (Main) – 2020. Eligible candidates will fill the application form of JEE (Main) – 2020. Subsequently counselling will be done by JoSAA/CSAB-2020. All candidates are advised to refer to website of JEE (Main) – 2020 and CSAB -2020/JoSAA-2020 website for further details.

Note: In case seats from JoSAA/CSAB remains vacant, Institute may fill those seats through own counseling. The eligibility conditions and other relevant rules will be communicated on institute website after JoSAA/CSAB counseling is over.

About NIFTEM : National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM) was conceptualized by Government of India on persistent demand of the food industry to have an Apex Organisation as a One Stop Solution Provider for the various problems of the sector. Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Government of India, has set up this institute with an initial investment of about Rs. 500 Crore (US $125 million). The Institute is spread over an area of 100 acre at a prime location in close proximity of North Delhi – Haryana border on NH-1. The Institute aims at becoming an international centre of excellence in the area of Food Technology and Management. NIFTEM has been recognized as a Deemed to be University under De-novo Category by the University Grants Commission, Ministry of Human Resource Development. It is also an Institute of National Importance.

International collaborations

NIFTEM has MoU with world class institutions viz. Wageningen University, Netherlands, Kansas State University, USA, University of Neberska Lincoln, USA, University of Saskatachewan, Canada, McGill University, Canada, IFSH, Chicago

National collaborations

CFTRI, Mysore, IARI, Delhi, GSI India, Delhi, NDRI, Karnal, NITIE, Mumbai, CSIR-IITR, Lucknow and EDI, Ahmedabad

Student’s Foreign Exchange Programme

Every year three meritorious B. Tech. students (based on CGPA till fifth semester) and one M.Tech student from each of the five M. Tech. programmes are sent to foreign Universities under student exchange programme for academic learning with 100% fare.

Students have visited following foreign universities till date:

- University of Nebraska Lincoln, USA

- Kansas State University, USA

- University of Sasketchwan, Canada

- Institute of Food Safety and Health, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

- McGill University, Montreal, Canada



-- MEP News Bureau